Eddy Ugboma’s Moviemakers Hall of Fame to honour Obasanjo, Ambode, Tinubu

Nigeria News

Eddy Ugboma’s Moviemakers Hall of Fame to honour Obasanjo, Ambode, Tinubu


p class=”p1″>Veteran filmmaker, Eddy Ugboma has disclosed that plans have been wrapped up to honour deserving Nigerians through his Moviemakers Hall of Fame.

Ugboma further revealed that former Presidents Olusegun Obasanjo and Goodluck Jonathan including Senator Remi Tinubu will be inducted as Grand Patrons. Others to be inducted as Fellows are Governor Akinwumi Ambode of Lagos State, Senator Godswill Akpabio, Chief Raymond Dokpesi, Senator Ben Murray Bruce, Mrs. Folorunsho Alakija and oil magnate, Michael Otedola.

Elaborating on why his platform chose to honour them, Ugboma said: “Most people don’t know the history of motion pictures in Nigeria. All the above inductees have in so many ways contributed to the growth of motion pictures and entertainment and they must be recognised, appreciated and encouraged so that they can do more.

“It has taken over 14 years to register the Hall of Fame with the Corporate Affairs Commission and about N20 million has been spent on the portraits and TV interviews of members that will be inducted on August 25 at the National Theatre, Lagos.”

According to Ugboma, the Lagos State governor is expected to play three roles namely Chief Launcher, Chief Host and Patron. He added that 10 Brazilian filmmakers would soon be in Nigeria to finalise the arrangements for the Nigerian/Brazilian Film Festival, which will hold in Rio and Abuja between December 1 and 7.


Source: The Sun News